Game News

A Second PUBG: New State Alpha Test is Coming

Krafton has announced that it’s holding a second Alpha Test for its upcoming beyond-battle-royale shooter PUBG: New State. That’s the good news. The bad news is that it’s going to be region locked again.

This time round the Alpha will take place on iOS and Android devices, giving more players the chance to try out the latest iteration of the PUBG franchise.

You probably want to know which regions are going to be included in the Alpha. We get that, we did too. Let’s just watch this trailer announcing the test and then we’ll break down the countries that are taking part.

It’s probably easiest to list them, right? Yeah, let’s just do that.

  • Cambodia
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Laos
  • Macao
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Sri Lanka
  • Chinese Taipei
  • Thailand
  • Bahrain
  • Egypt
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Yemen

If you live in any of those places and want to get involved in the PUBG: New State Alpha Test, you can click here to find out how to apply. Hopefully this second wave of testing will mean a more global launch isn’t too far away.

Pre-registration for PUBG: New State is live on the Play Store as well, so if you want to throw your hat in the ring early, click here to pre-order the game.

And to keep up to date with all of the comings, goings and doings in the world of PUBG: New State, make sure you check out its official website right here.

Share This

You Might Also Like