Harry Potter Magic Awakened Tier List – October 2023

Feature image for our Harry Potter Magic Awakened tier list. It shows several characters in Hogwarts uniforms, below a faint image of Harry Potter and Voldemort fighting.

Spoiled for choice in Harry Potter Magic Awakened? Well, you’ve come to the right place. In our Harry Potter Magic Awakened tier list, we rank all of the cards into tiers, S is the best, and D is the worst. We’ll keep it updated as often as new cards drop, and alongside balance changes. So, bookmark this page and check back for reference.

Harry Potter: Magic Awakened is a mobile game that gives you a chance to take the role of a student at the famous Hogwarts School Of Witchcraft And Wizardry. You’ll get sorted into a house, attend classes, attend wizard duels, and venture into the Forbidden Forest.

You can grab Harry Potter Magic Awakened on Google Play. We’ve also put together a ton of guides, including a Harry Potter: Magic Awakened houses, Harry Potter: Magic Awakened wands, and Harry Potter: Magic Awakened legendary cards.

Harry Potter Magic Awakened Tier List

Now, let’s take a look at the rankings.


The best of the best.

  • Avada Kedavra
  • Crucio
  • Protego Totalum
  • Phoenix
  • Sectumsempra
  • Stupefy
  • Thunderstorm


Very good workhorse cards.

  • Acromantula Venom
  • Aguamentia
  • Antipodean Opaleye
  • Atmospheric Charm
  • Confringo
  • Episkey
  • Fiendfyre
  • Glacius
  • Golden Snitch
  • Incendio
  • Orb of Water
  • Tebo Assault
  • Weasley’s Wildfire Whizbangs


Solid and dependable.

  • Bludger
  • Glacius Maxima
  • Incarcerous
  • Inflatus
  • Nebulus
  • Norwegian Ridgeback Egg
  • Oppugno
  • Prior Incanto
  • Piortetum Locomotor


Useful situationally.

  • Niffler
  • Nimbus 2000
  • Transfiguration Curse



  • There are no D-tier cards right now, check back soon!

Harry Potter Magic Awakened Tier List FAQ

Now that you’ve seen the tiers and cards, let’s tackle questions.

How do Our Tiers Work?

Our tiers run from best to worst and rank the general usefulness of the cards.

  • S Tier: The must-have cards. If you can get hold of one, don’t hesitate. Prioritize developing these ones if you can.
  • A Tier: These are excellent performers and will make a great addition to your lineup. They might not be as desirable as the S Tier, but they’re definitely worth your time.
  • B Tier: Solid cards who can pull their weight. They won’t hold you back but are probably worth swapping out if something better comes along. 
  • C Tier: Underachievers who won’t hold up terribly well, unless you have them for a specific use.
  • D Tier: Practically useless. Avoid like the plague.

How Did We Decide on the Rankings?

We try and draw from a number of sources when composing tier lists. We draw lists from our own gameplay, but the aim is to try and create lists that cater to as broad a range of playstyles as possible. For that reason, we also like to draw information from other players’ rankings within the game community. 

When Do We Update Our Harry Potter Magic Awakened Tier List?

We try and update the list regularly to reflect new cards release and rebalances. For that reason, it’s best to check back from time to time if you want to know the latest ranking.  Keep an eye on the official website for news on updates.

Share This

You Might Also Like