Game News

Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 5: Order Up will be arriving March 29th. Three post-season episodes also revealed.

Today Telltale Games revealed what their announcement they were teasing yesterday and both are actually regarding their Minecraft: Story Mode series. First, the company announced that Episode 5: Order Up will be arriving for all platforms on March 29th, 2016. The second announcement, which they didn’t reveal any details about until today, is that Episode 5: Order Up isn’t actually the final episode in the series anymore.

Originally, Minecraft: Story Mode was slated to be a five episode series. However, it seems the story arcs got so big that finishing it all up within those five episodes wasn’t possible, at least not in any way that players would enjoy. So instead Telltale Games has announced that there will be an additional three post-season episodes arriving this year. So what was supposed to be the finale is now an episode bridging together the Winter Storm story arc with these new three episodes.

These new post-season episodes will still feature our main hero Jesse, but he will be wandering out into new worlds that he will be exploring. However details about the storylines in each episode have not been released. These will be add-ons to this season, so players will need to own at least the first episode in order to purchase and play these three additional post-season ones. The cast will also be expanding with these post-season episodes, with the main characters still being player by Jesse, played by Patton Oswalt (Ratatouille) or Catherine Taber (Star Wars Rebels) being joined by:

– Paul Reubens playing Ivor (Pee-wee’s Big Holiday)
– Sean Astin (The Goonies, The Lord of the Rings)
– Reginald, the loyal Captain of the Guard
– Jim Meskimen (Parks and Recreation) as the rebellious Milo
– Melissa Hutchison (The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series) as the Founder of Sky City

As for Episode 5: Order Up, here’s what you can expect in this episode story-wise:

On a tip from Ivor, Jesse and friends head to an abandoned temple holding mysterious treasures. Ambushed by former Ocelot Aiden and his crew, our heroes find themselves in an entirely new world: Sky City! As they explore, the Order finds that resources are at a premium, and nothing but ‘The Void’ exists below the known world. When Aiden convinces Sky City’s ruler that the New Order of the Stone are up to no good, you’ll need to make some tough choices to clear your name, and keep Aiden from destroying an innocent world.

So, if you’ve been waiting for Episode 5: Order Up, it’ll be here in a week for Android and all other platforms. No word on what dates the post-season episodes will be arriving on, only that they will be arriving this year. More screenshots are available below.

Share This

You Might Also Like