Murim Cultivation Guide – Ultimate Beginner’s Guide

Feature picture for our Roblox guide on Murim Cultivation. Picture shows a female Roblox character stood on mud with grass, trees, and a house behind her.

Are you looking for a Murim Cultivation guide? Well you’re in the right place! This guide has everything you need to know about Murim Cultivation to help get you started, with links to some of our other Murim Cultivation guides which will go into detail about specific aspects of the game.

Murim Cultivation is a Roblox martial arts game that requires you to reach inner peace, but it also gives you the chance to be violent! With different weapons to find, races to play as, and realms to explore – there is so much to do!

Want to play for yourself? Play Murim Cultivation on Roblox. If you’re stuck figuring out which path to take, check out our guide on the Murim Cultivation Best Path.

Murim Cultivation Guide

Now, let’s take a look at the different features in Murim Cultivation, and how to make the most of them.

The Perfect Path

In Murim Cultivation, there are three paths you can choose: Beast, Demonic, and Heavenly. All three paths provide different bonuses, so choose wisely! Luckily, we have a guide on the paths you can take and details about all of them, so make sure to check that out in our opening paragraph.


There are two different realms in Murim Cultivation: Minor and Major. The major realm defines what power level you are at, and the minor realm reflects the level of strength you have in your major realm. When it comes to realms, it’s important to understand what Qi is, as that is what gets you through the realms. Qi is the energy that lets you advance through realms. The higher your realm = the stronger you are.

To increase your Qi, there are a few things you can do. The easiest way is to boost your cultivation mastery. The higher your mastery, the higher your Qi. Make sure to be consistent in boosting your cultivation mastery, as it isn’t something to just do once. Another way to increase your Qi is to increase your aptitude. Your aptitude is the potential you have to get Qi.


When you start the game, you’re assigned a race. There are some races that are more common than others, and each of them changes your stats. Human is the most common race, and it has default stats.

Neko is the cat race, followed by Lizardman, which gives you a scaly tail. Next there is Dwarf and Elf, which are both rare.

The rarest, though, is the Dragon, which will give you horns, wings, and a tail. If you’re interested in what your race can do, we have a Murim Cultivation Race Guide.


Styles in the game refer to the weapons you use. You start out simple, with just your fists. You can then get a sword from the blacksmith. If you want something a bit stronger than a sword, you have a Tanto. Or, there’s the Greatsword, which will do a lot more damage than the regular sword.

The Angelic Spear and the Demonic Violence are some of the strongest (and rarest) in the game. You can find each weapon in different places, so if you’re wondering where to find them… why not start by looking at our Murim Cultivation Style Guide?

Share This

You Might Also Like